Lock and unlock project access


Du er her: InLoox Support Knowledge Base Online Help InLoox for Outlook 8.0 Online Help InLoox PM 8 Security and privacy Lock and unlock project access

InLoox enables you to lock a project if you want to avoid further changes to a project. You can delete a project lock anytime. To be able to lock a project or to delete a project lock you have to have the permission to Lock projects.

Article content

Lock a project

Please follow these steps to lock a project:

  1. Open an existing project or create a new one.
      For more information on how to create a project see Create a project.
  2. On the Management page, on the Edit tab, in the Status group, click Lock project.
  3. On the Start tab in the Actions group click Save and close.

Clean up project locks

InLoox PM applies to projects in process a so-called record lock feature. Under certain circumstances, this lock can remain in place, for example when a VPN user unexpectedly got disconnected from the network. To clean up all record locks in InLoox PM, proceed as follows:

  Please make sure that all users have saved and closed all of their InLoox PM projects before you start to clean up project locks. 

  1. Open the InLoox PM options.

    For more information about how to open the InLoox PM options, please see Open the InLoox PM options.

  2. Click Locks.
  3. In the Delete locks section, click Unlock projects
  4. Confirm the safety query with Yes.
  5. Click OK or Apply to save the changes.